Movies & Tv Shows that Would Have Made Amazing Books πŸŽ¬πŸ†| Top Ten Tuesday

All good things come in threes: Welcome to my third time joining Top Ten Tuesday on this blog here! Today’s topic is “movies/tv shows that would have amazing books” and as soon as I read that one I knew I would have to write a blog post about it because normally, it goes like this: Books that would make amazing movies/tv shows. So, I found this week’s topic very interesting and I am already excited for all the other posts. Surprisingly, though, I didn’t find it THAT easy to come up with movies and tv shows that would fit this category. Who would have thought??πŸ•΅οΈβ€β™€οΈI (mostly) went for recent movies and tv shows.

If you haven’t heard of TTT: It’s a weekly tag hosted by Jana @thatartsyreadergirl and was initially created by @/TheBrokeandtheBookish. There is set a prompt for bloggers and from there on you create your Top Ten list. It’s a great way to discover new blogs and bloggers + engage with the bookish community.

With that being settled, I present to you my short list. I am eager to see if other people would actually agree with this. Happy reading!

  1. Everything Everywhere All At Once (2022)
  2. The Menu (2022)
  3. Knives Out (2019)
  4. Haunted Mansion (2003/2023)
  5. The Creator (2023)
  6. Peaky Blinders (2013-2022)
  7. Man vs. Bees (2022)
  8. The Society (2019)
  9. The Good Doctor (2017-)
  10. 10 Things I Hate About You (1999)

What movies/tv shows do YOU think would have made amazing books and why? If you participated in this week’s TTT, please feel free to share a link to your post!


7 thoughts on “Movies & Tv Shows that Would Have Made Amazing Books πŸŽ¬πŸ†| Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a comment